Swingin’ Sixties | Kristina x Hannah

Swingin' Sixties | Shaped by StyleSwingin' Sixties | Shaped by Style

Happy Thursday! I hope you all will forgive me for an incredibly short post, but as I write this I am sitting on the couch with a stuffy nose and sore throat, desperately hoping that this will be short lived and I’ll be well enough to go camping this weekend. Thankfully, I snapped these photos wearing Hannah’s darling striped dress a few weeks ago, and they’ve been sitting in my queue waiting to be blogged!

I’ve had this dress from Hannah for a while now (sorry,Hannah!) along with a few other things of hers, and I’ll be honest: I am getting a bit stumped as to how I should style certain things as my own style gets more and more focused on vintage and retro housewife themes. But as soon as I put it on I felt very sixties, and it became a fun little game of black and white patterns with a retro feel.

Swingin' Sixties | Shaped by Style

If you follow my blog, you’ll know that I’m really generally not a neutral colors person (I mean, hello, pink hair!) but when it comes to black and white, there’s just something so classic about it that I cannot resist. Nothing I’m wearing in this outfit is vintage, but it all works so well to give off that classic sixties vibe and I really want to secretly integrate this dress into my closet forever. You won’t miss it right Hannah?  Swingin' Sixties | Shaped by Style Swingin' Sixties | Shaped by Style

And how cute is this hedgehog brooch? I’m constantly trawling the jewelry counter at my local thrift stores because they never fail to produce fun and unique brooches — and come to think of it, this may actually be vintage. I’m not great at dating jewelry, though, so I really don’t know. Swingin' Sixties | Shaped by Style

Dress, Hannah’s | Shoes, scarf, and brooch, thrifted

I hope you all have a fantastic memorial day weekend! I am determined to go camping, even if it means that I’ll be sitting with a sinus cold by the fire under a tarp because it’s supposed to rain all weekend. Sounds fun, right? ;)

Kristina |www.eccentricowl.com

Hannah Stripes

5 thoughts on “Swingin’ Sixties | Kristina x Hannah

  1. I hope the weather was good for you camping! (Or is, if you’re still camping!) We ended up getting totally rained out and then my sister in law woke up with the flu, but we made up for it by going on an adventure today.

    Like

  2. Love this look! We are also going camping for the weekend…hopefully the weather will hold out for us and it won’t be too thunderstormy. I hope you feel better quick and enjoy your camping trip!

    Like

Comments are closed.