Print Mixing Maxi Skirt | Emily x Kristina

I may be a little late to the maxi skirt trend (can we even call it a trend anymore?) but this summer I am loving long skirts.

IMG_9874

I swapped this skirt with Kristina months ago, and took the time to style it a few different ways while I had it. It is such a bright and cheerful piece, and the primary-color palette really makes it fun to play with.

IMG_9876

IMG_9875

Sometimes in summer I miss the layered looks of fall and winter, but then I remember that adding accessories can be just as fun as adding layers. And even with just two pieces, there is still a lot you can do with prints, shapes and colors.

IMG_9871

The print on this dress makes me dream about creating my own textile by doing fabric stamping. Have you guys ever tried it? Merrick’s Art had a simple tutorial on it recently that got me thinking about what a fun project it could be.

IMG_9873

What do you do to keep your looks interesting in the summer? Sometimes when it’s this hot I can’t even bear to wear necklaces! Give us your best hot-weather accessorizing tips.

IMG_9870

how-they-wore

maxi3ways

e

One thought on “Print Mixing Maxi Skirt | Emily x Kristina

  1. Just discovered your blog via inside out style/fashilluminous/a comment from Hannah the outfit repeater! So loving seeing all the different takes on outfits by different bloggers all in one site, plus love the how they wore it section…genius!!!!

    Like

Tell us your thoughts!

