Collar Necklace | Noelle x Emily

 

DSC_0831

Emily was gracious enough to let me borrow this lovely scalloped collar shaped necklace. I was so excited when I saw it in her closet because it was so full of sweet little details. I not much for accessories, but this is exactly the kind of accessory that I would like to add to my collection. It’s a statement piece that mimics the characteristics of a collared shirt or dress. I was even more pleased when I saw it in person because it is solid. It’s heavy and thick and I imagine it could take a beating. Much like many women I know, it’s beautifully formed with sweet, delicate details and fortified with strength and resilience. Because it takes from both the hard and the soft it’s perfect for adding to any outfit.

DSC_0854DSC_0845DSC_0889DSC_0870

I wore it to mimic a collar on my floral sweater as a nod to the collegiate quality of my plaid driendl skirt. I love mixing this skirt up in different outfits because it has a distinct preppy style with its navy color and plaid print. Yet, the primary colored lines offer a chance to play up lots of different styles and colors. The skirt can be librarian chic, 1950’s sweet, or even spunky and ecclectic with a graphic tee and statement belt. I’m going to be putting it up for swap to see what the over lovely ladies can do with it!

DSC_0834DSC_0873DSC_0891

Sweater: LC Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s | Skirt: Thrifted: Shoes: Payless | Necklace: Emily’s

n

2 thoughts on “Collar Necklace | Noelle x Emily

  1. LOVE!!! The light in these photos is gorgeous, and that necklace is the perfect addition to this outfit. I’m not an accessories girl either, but I love simple ones like that necklace. Also, DIBS. Haha! I love that skirt!

    Like

Comments are closed.