Everyone Needs a Tulle Skirt and This Is Why | Hannah x Kristina

Outfit: pink tulle skirt, striped crop top, denim jacket, vintage pins, thrifted teal shoes, purple hair, red lipstick

If there’s something a tulle skirt doesn’t match, I have yet to find it. Neither has Kristina, who let me take her tulle skirt for a spin.

Let me just say, I absolutely adore it! A tulle skirt is now on my own thrifting wish list and here’s why:

  • It’s perfect. ‘Nuff said.

Outfit: striped crop top, denim jacket, vintage pins, purple hair, red lipstick Outfit: pink tulle skirt, striped crop top, denim jacket, vintage pins, thrifted teal shoes, purple hair, red lipstick Outfit details: pink tulle skirt and thrifted teal shoes

But really, I had so much fun dressing up in this skirt. I styled it a few different ways but this was my favorite because it was the outfit I wore for my 25th birthday back in March.

Despite not having taken a ballet lesson since the age of 4, something about this skirt brought it all back to me. I was definitely twirling all day and I think this skirt is the culprit. (Or it was all the cake and ice-cream I was hopped up on!)

But because I’m a grown-up now, I wanted to style this skirt in a grown-up way. I went with a striped crop top, colorful shoes, and my trusty denim jacket decked out in vintage buttons. This girly-girl meets tomboy look is killin’ me!

Outfit: pink tulle skirt, striped crop top, denim jacket, vintage pins, thrifted teal shoes, purple hair, red lipstick Outfit details: striped multi-colored crop top, denim jacket decked out in thrifted vintage pins and buttons Outfit: pink tulle skirt, striped crop top, denim jacket, vintage pins, thrifted teal shoes, purple hair, red lipstick

Outfit details: Skirt, borrowed from Kristina – Everything else, thrifted

If you’re on the fence about buying a tulle skirt, just scroll through this blog post again and tell yourself to just go do it.

Be sure to check out Kristina’s blog because she’s styled this skirt a plethora of ways. There’s so much inspiration to be had!

Hannah The Outfit Repeater

How They Wore It: Kristina of Eccentric Owl in a pink tulle skirt

5 thoughts on “Everyone Needs a Tulle Skirt and This Is Why | Hannah x Kristina

  1. I agree completely! Absolutely everyone, everyone, everyone needs a tulle skirt. From top to bottom, I love all of this so much. You look like you were the cake on your birthday.

    Like

  2. Love this skirt – and is there anything a denim jacket doesn’t make better???? I have a reliable denim jacket as well that I love pairing with dresses and skirts!

    Like

Comments are closed.