Paint Splatter + Stripes | Shaped by Stripes

Downeast Basics Joie de Vivre Skirt The Thrifty Girl's Guide 5

Happy Monday! Justine here with the next installment of our Shaped by Stripes series! I have been seriously loving seeing how the other girls have styled their skirts. If you haven’t already, check out Kristina’s, Hannah’s, Lyndsey’s and Emily’s posts and stay tuned for Noelle’s this Thursday!

My striped skirt is from one of my favorite stores for modest yet chic clothing: DownEast Basics. I discovered this marvelous store visiting my sister in Arizona last year and immediately made a few purchases after I returned home. The Joie de Vivre skirt I’m wearing today also made an appearance last year.

Downeast Basics Joie de Vivre Skirt The Thrifty Girl's Guide 4

This skirt was one of my most worn last spring and summer for it’s work-appropriate length and versatile navy and white stripes.

Downeast Basics Joie de Vivre Skirt The Thrifty Girl's Guide 6

Like my good pal Lyndsey, I chose my top (Gap via thredUP) because of the splotches of navy that pair perfectly with the skirt!

And my heels are Clarks Sage Cooper pumps (worn as a bridesmaid last May) and for heels, they are quite comfortable. Justttt enough of a heel to add a little height but not so much that I can’t walk :)

Downeast Basics Joie de Vivre Skirt The Thrifty Girl's Guide 3

Outfit details

Gap Abstract Tee: thredUP
Joie de Vivre Skirt: DownEast Basics
Brown Belt: Savers
Clarks Sage Cooper Pumps: 6pm.com

If you would like to be a part of our Shaped by Stripes and be featured on the blog in our roundup post at the end of the month, please don’t hesitate to include yourself! Copy + paste this cute little banner into your blog post, comment with your post link, tag our Facebook Page, Twitter, or Instagram (all @Shapedbystyle) or use the hashtag #shapedbystripes to show us what you wore!

sbs3

Thanks for reading!

j

2 thoughts on “Paint Splatter + Stripes | Shaped by Stripes

  1. Aw! That top and skirt must have been shot by cupid’s arrow because they are seriously soulmates. I can really see them growing old together!

    Like

Tell us your thoughts!

