Blush Floral and Stripes | Shaped by Stripes

Lyndseystripes5Hey hey hey! Lyndsey here! Who else is insanely excited about our Shaped by Stripes feature this April!? I know I love seeing how these gorgeous gals can remix a garment so many interesting ways. Click to see Kristina’s post and Hannah’s post!

This blush, floral top just so happens to have splotches of the exact navy that’s in my skirt (holy coinkydink), so I couldn’t see myself NOT pairing it with it! I planned on wearing this to work at the library last Tues, but I decided to switch to jeans at the last minute. For me, it’s more practical to wear jeans when bending down and shelving books because a) I’m so freaking tall and b) successfully avoiding skirt-tucked-in-the-butt-crack. Any other day though, this would’ve been worn happily with no ragrets. (Bonus points if you get the movie reference)!Lyndseystripes1Lyndseystripes4Lyndseystripes6OUTFIT DETAILS:
TJ Maxx floral blouse
Thrifted navy striped skirt
Antique shop gold elephant necklace
Owl earrings from Hannah
Target gold diamond studs

Payless gold glitter flats
Gifted gold rings from hubby <3Lyndseystripes3Lyndseystripes7If you would like to be a part of our Shaped by Stripes and be FEATURED ON THE BLOG (!!!!) in our roundup post at the end of the month, please don’t hesitate to include yourself! Copy + paste this cute little banner into your blog post, comment with your post link, tag our Facebook Page, Twitter, or Instagram (all @Shapedbystyle) or use the hashtag #shapedbystripes to show us what you wore!
Shaped By Stripes

Until next time loves! XOXO
l

5 thoughts on “Blush Floral and Stripes | Shaped by Stripes

  1. Oh my gosh, you look insanely gorgeous!! I forever battle with the question “should I wear pants or a skirt?” and, sadly, pants win out more than skirts. Hopefully that’s just a seasonal thing and summer will be welcomed with more skirts & dresses!

    Hannah | The Outfit Repeater

    Like

    1. Hey, I learned the way of gorgeous from the best! ;D and yes, sadly jeans are easier to wear in certain situations- it applies especially to me now since I wear my Nikes or other slip-on type shoes to work! I learned with wearing flats that my feet hurt so bad by the end of the day that they’re super achey and covered in blisters. Looks like I’ll be investing in some gel soles with arch support soon- I refuse to lose style over choice of footwear! LOL

      Like

  2. I had taken pictures of the EXACT same outfit for my post! Hahahaha. The only difference is the colors and I even tied my floral shirt exactly the same way. So, obviously I’m into this whole thing you’re doing here because…I did it too.

    I wound up retaking them so our posts have some variety and I’ll just bank the old pics for my blog. Never hurts to have an outfit tucked away for a raining day lol!

    Like

Tell us your thoughts!

