Pattern Mixing w/ Stripes | Shaped By Stripes

green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-03

We’re all styling stripes this month on the blog and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

Stripes are one of my favorite patterns to wear and mixing patterns together is one of my favorite things to do! I may have went a bit overboard by wearing two different stripe patterns together but can you blame me? The results are pretty fantastic!

green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-07 green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-02

I’m slowly accepting the fact that I not only gravitate towards clothing from the ’80s, but I also tend to grab edgy and statement-making pieces.

My style is evolving and I’m getting more and more comfortable with my personal style. Which is a good thing because my hair is drawing more attention to me lately after I dyed it green!

So for this pattern mixing look, I added an edgy piece via this lace moto jacket, and my statement-making piece is this necklace made of flower bits & bobs. I brought colors into the look with my pink lipstick and teal shoes. Because when in doubt, match your shoes to your hair, right?

green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-06 green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-01green-hair-striped-skirt-outfit-04

Outfit details: Thrifted top & purse – ASOS skirt – Monroe and Main jacket – Walmart necklace – Outlet store shoes

If you want to join us this month and wear your OWN striped skirt (or dress; hey, we don’t mind some variation!) please comment with your post link, tag our Facebook Page, Twitter, or Instagram (all@Shapedbystyle) or use the hashtag #shapedbystripes to show us what you wore! We want to round up all the gorgeous ladies who join us to share their own striped garments and showcase your beautiful selves at the end of the month in a round up post! And if you write a blog post, be sure to copy+paste this banner into your post!

Shaped By Stripes

Hannah The Outfit Repeater

6 thoughts on “Pattern Mixing w/ Stripes | Shaped By Stripes

  1. You look so freaking cute!! I am seriously LOVING the dark green hair- please keep this color forever. OR go blue green next!! I love how you incorporated everything together, especially the jacket! It looks wonderful on you! <3

    Like

  2. More stripes! More stripes! I’m really into all the edgy pieces you mix into your looks. Every outfit is so distinctly you.

    Like

Tell us your thoughts!

