Florals and Stripes | Hannah

floral-striped-winter-outfit-01

If you look closely beneath my hat, you’ll notice a hint of a new purple hair color. That’s not the only thing different about this post!

Both pieces that I’m wearing are up for grabs but I’m the first (er, only?) person to wear them. This dress is a long standing favorite in my closet but this floral coverup is new-to-me.

floral-striped-winter-outfit-06 floral-striped-winter-outfit-02

I went in a completely different direction when styling this outfit and dipped into hippie territory. This coverup just has such a relaxed vibe to it that it felt wrong to pair it with something structured. Though, I’ll probably still try it in the future. ;)

This coverup has the most incredible mix of patterns on it so I went ahead and threw on another pattern via this striped dress. Hey, life’s too short not to wear all the things.

I rounded out the whole outfit with some familiar accessories like my favorite pork pie hat, a couple oversized black necklaces, and my trusty gray knee-high boots.

floral-striped-winter-outfit-03 floral-striped-winter-outfit-04floral-striped-winter-outfit-05Outfit details – Dress & cover-up, thrifted – Boots, Payless – Hat, ASOS – Tights, Wal-Mart – Necklaces, thrifted/gift

It may be a lot of look but it’s fun trying out different styles and new things. Nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

h

There is no “How They Wore It” because I’m the first. Looking forward to others styling these pieces in the future. Stay tuned!

 

5 thoughts on “Florals and Stripes | Hannah

  1. There’s no way you can possibly be this cute AND this stylish!! AGHHFLJWERFQEHIF. I just love you and yo hippie self. <3<3<3

    Like

Comments are closed.