Poncho-licious | Justine x Hannah

Justine The Thrifty Girl's Guide Poncho Shaped by Style 2

Ponchos are one cold weather staple everyone seems to love that I’ve never tried before but have always wanted to. So when Hannah sent me this gorgeous vintage poncho, I was so eager to test out how it looked on me and what items I could pair with it!

Justine The Thrifty Girl's Guide Poncho Shaped by Style 6

I oped to draw from the strong yellows in the pattern and wear a Gap yellow striped top underneath. Something that wouldn’t clash but also wasn’t just a plain top. Because life is too short for plain anything, am I right?!

Justine The Thrifty Girl's Guide Poncho Shaped by Style 5

The jeggings and boots were my logical choice for my bottom half. These are my fall/winter staples, year after year.

P.S. My boots are Sam Edelman Wide Calf Penny 2 boots and typically cost $150.  But I snagged them brand new from eBay for $34 because they were “store models.” Not too shabby!

Justine The Thrifty Girl's Guide Poncho Shaped by Style 8

I quickly realized that ponchos are PERFECT for staying cozy in the cold. It’s like wearing a warm, flattering blanket. I totally understand ponchos now :)

Justine The Thrifty Girl's Guide Poncho Shaped by Style 3

I really love how this outfit turned out. Thanks for sending it to me, Hannah! Hope you enjoyed my first Shaped by Style outfit post!

justine

 

8 thoughts on “Poncho-licious | Justine x Hannah

  1. Thanks, Kristina! Can’t wait to see your poncho from Hannah! And I know…the boots. Still can’t get over what a good deal that was, and it was a total fluke that I just happened to be randomly searching on eBay and found those :)

    Like

  2. Ooh, this is such a classic way to style a poncho! I love how it looks on you, and YES to ponchos just being really stylish blankets! I have a poncho from Hannah to style, too, and I can’t wait to wear it because it looks super warm!
    Also, those boots!

    Like

  3. I do love how you added a striped top underneath! I think that was such a playful touch. Plus, you look gorgeous as always!

    Like

Comments are closed.