Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

Happy Thanksgiving!

We didn’t really plan for holiday posting, so I’ve hopped in with an outfit as usual, styling this adorable plaid dress of Hannah’s. I am excited to be the first to wear it in our group! I can’t resist anything plaid and vintage, so when she put it up for swap I knew I was going to try it. It’s an interesting construction, though, having only one pocket, which makes me think perhaps it was originally made to be a house dress.

Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah   Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

I love that it has a bunch of different colors in it; more and more lately, I’ve been getting matchy-matchy with my colors, trying to keep things all in the same color family instead of color-clashing, and I love the way it looks! It adds just a little more retro flair to my already retro style.

Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

I hope you all have great plans today! My husband and I are able to visit both sides of our family, as everyone lives no further than 15 minutes away from each other. It’s so wonderful to spend time with everyone, and for us it’s great becuase it means we get two Thanksgiving meals! Which, you know, I am 100% okay with. The more turkey and pumpkin pie, the better. These meals will make three total Thanksgiving meals that I’ve eaten this year, given that our friend hosted a Friendsgiving last weekend.

And no, I am not tired of it. Never enough pumpkin pie.

Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

Dress, Hannah’s | shoes, brooch, belt, and headscarf, thrifted

I hope you all have a wonderful day, and Happy Thanksgiving if you live in the states!

www.eccentricowl.com

6 thoughts on “Plaid and bows | Kristina x Hannah

Comments are closed.