Striped Skirt + Knee High Converse | Emily x Hannah

You know those pieces in your closet that never get a chance to come out and play? Today, I let them out.

Shaped by Style | Striped skirt + knee-high Converse

These Converse and me go way back. My best friend and I found them at a rummage sale when we were about 13 and it was a real showdown to figure out who got to own them. We ended up sharing/swapping them over the years, and when I got married, she gave them to me as part of my wedding present. I don’t wear them often, but when I do, it’s always a lot of fun.

Shaped by Style | Striped skirt + knee-high Converse

This striped skirt I swapped with Hannah is fun, too. Last time I wore it, I played with prints; this time, I wanted to add some color to the mix.

IMG_0524

I borrowed this graffiti print tank¬†from my Etsy shop, because apparently I don’t own any graphic Ts or tanks? I’m not sure how that happened, but I may have to remedy it, because I loved the way it worked with this outfit.

IMG_0522

How they wore it

stripescollage02

This outfit was a lot of fun to put together! Thanks to Hannah for letting me play with her striped skirt.

Emily Signature

4 thoughts on “Striped Skirt + Knee High Converse | Emily x Hannah

Comments are closed.