Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey

I’ve never met a cardigan I didn’t like, so when Lyndsey sent me this beige waterfall cardigan, it was love at first sight.

I’ve always felt a connection with waterfall cardigans, I just never have a clue how to wear them to match my personal style!
Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By Style

If you’re confused about what the heck a waterfall cardigan is (does it contain real water?) allow me to explain: a waterfall cardigan is like a regular cardigan except it’s got a bunch of extra fabric in the front that hangs like a waterfall.

Rest assured you will stay dry if you wear one!

Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By Style Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By Style

Now onto my outfit! I scoured my inspiration sources (ie: Pinterest) and felt myself drawn to layered looks. Seems simple enough, right? Well, my pile of discarded clothes scattered all over my room tells a different story.

After a battle with my closet, I came out victorious with this look. I started with a neutral base of head-to-toe black. I try not to wear too much dark colors but the time called for it.

Starting with such basics made it super easy to layer a bunch of stuff on top. Layers = awesome for fall weather. My layers in question were the waterfall cardigan and one of my favorite thrifted, floral blazers. (Can it really be called a blazer, though, if it doesn’t actually have buttons and I’m not wearing it in an office?)

Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By Style Beige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By StyleBeige Waterfall Cardigan For Fall | Hannah x Lyndsey | Shaped By Style

Outfit details: Cardigan & necklace, from Lyndsey – Tights & flats, Wal-Mart – Hat & tank top, ASOS – Shorts, thrifted

I’m pretty obsessed with how this turned out and am crossing my fingers that an event will pop up in the future that I can wear it to. It would look great at a concert or somewhere artsy, right?

(Psst! There is no “How They Wore It” for this cardigan because I’m the first, but hopefully not last, to try it out.)hannah

