Cherry print dress and blue shrug | Emily x Kristina

When I borrowed this cherry print dress from Kristina, I just couldn’t settle on one look — it’s such a versatile piece! (You can see the other look I styled here.)

Shaped by Style | Cherry print dress + blue shrug

Shaped by Style | Cherry print dress + blue shrug

This is the face you make when you realize you are posing for a photo with no shoes on. Don’t laugh, this happens to me way more often than you might think!

Shaped by Style | Cherry print dress + blue shrug

If you can’t tell from my posing here, I felt very pretty and feminine in this outfit. I love pairing sky blue with red, and since the print of this dress is more muted, you can really take it in almost any direction you want. It’s funny, I think most people feel like pairing colors with a print like this might be tough, but once you start trying combos out, you’d be surprised what you can pull off.

Shaped by Style | Cherry print dress + blue shrug

A well-placed shrug can really accentuate your curves! This is a good thing if you’re un-curvy like me, but it’s something to be mindful of if that’s not what you’re after.

Shaped by Style | Cherry print dress + blue shrug

How they wore it

cherrydresscollage2

Thanks again to Kristina for letting me play around with this pretty dress! And don’t forget to enter our giveaway — entries close at midnight tomorrow, so don’t get left out of the fun!

Emily Signature

3 thoughts on “Cherry print dress and blue shrug | Emily x Kristina

  1. Yes yes yes!!! That sky blue really brought out the print of the cherries.. I so love the idea of color mixing like that!

    Like

Tell us your thoughts!

