Horse Print Dress and Purple Tights | Hannah x Kristina

Deja vu! If you think you’ve seen me (Hannah) in this horse print dress from Kristina and purple hair before, you’d be right. There is nothing wrong with your screen. Do not attempt to adjust the picture.

Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut

I’ve been hanging on to this dress since my last styling in hopes of wearing it again in cooler weather. All of my waiting has paid off!

I was really inspired by the way Kristina previously wore it on her blog with purple tights and wanted to do something in that vein. So I put on my own purple tights and got to work!

Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut

There was something that felt fancy about wearing so much purple and it made me gravitate toward this sequined jacket. This was my first time wearing it and it actually scratched up my arms a lot. I think I will save it for special occasions only. Lesson learned!

The other thing I’m wearing are these knockout gold lion head earrings. Yeah, I’ve got a thing for lion heads right now. I wasn’t sure if wearing two fierce animals at the same time was taboo or cool. What do you think?

Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut Shaped By Style Outfit: Horse print dress, purple tights, gold sequined jacket, gold lion head earrings, purple pixie cut

Outfit details: Dress, Kristina’s – Sequined jacket & earrings, thrifted – Tights, We Love Colors – Flats, Wal-Mart

Overall, this dress is getting a lot of wearing amongst us in the group. Who knew such a crazy printed vintage dress could be worn so many ways? Just as I am inspired by our looks, I hope you’re getting also getting ideas from them of outfits you can make in your own closet.

I can’t wait to see who style this dress next!

How They Wore It: Vintage Horse Print Dress | Shaped By Style

Hannah | The Outfit Repeater

5 thoughts on “Horse Print Dress and Purple Tights | Hannah x Kristina

  1. Who knew that pairing two animals together and wearing sequins on top of that would look so amazingly awesome??! I hate to hear that the jacket scratched you up I seem to have that problem with anything sequin that I wear so I tend not to buy it when it involves clothing anymore. I tried to stick to sequin accessories now instead!

    Like

Comments are closed.