Striped Skirt and Polka Dot Blazer | Emily x Hannah

It’s no secret that Hannah is the 80s queen. And I swear, I didn’t set out to take this striped skirt in an 80s direction. But I must have been channeling her vibes or something, because this happened.

Shaped by Style | Polka Dot Blazer and Striped Skirt

If you’re a reader of The Outfit Repeater, you’ll know that this skirt could practically be the namesake for her blog. She’s styled it so many different ways, all of them awesome, that I felt like the bar was set pretty high! But I also couldn’t resist giving it a whirl, because, come on, who could resist this perfect striped skirt? Even though I was dead set on adding some color to it, I spotted this short-sleeved blazer from my Etsy shop, and just had to give the combo a try.

Shaped by Style | Polka Dot Blazer and Striped Skirt

I look rather pained in these photos because the sun was extremely bright, and even though it was only like 8 a.m., it was already getting hot. I am not a huge fan of fall, in general, but I am kinda ready for this warmer weather to tone it down a bit (who’s with me?).

Shaped by Style | Polka Dot Blazer and Striped Skirt

I recently thrifted this adorable bow brooch and am hoping to feature it in an upcoming giveaway — stay tuned for details! It seemed like the perfect complement to this cute and feminine look.

Shaped by Style | Polka Dot Blazer and Striped Skirt

And for some reason, this jacket REALLY  made me want to put my hands on my hips … seriously, I think I did it in every photo! Sometimes when I get a mood or vibe going, I almost feel like I’m playing a character. That’s one of the things I love about fashion and style — it can really transport you to another place, put you in a different mood or give you a different outlook on things.

Shaped by Style | Polka Dot Blazer and Striped Skirt

How they wore it

Thanks, Hannah, for letting me channel the 80s with this striped skirt!

Emily | Bread and Roses Vintage

One thought on “Striped Skirt and Polka Dot Blazer | Emily x Hannah

Comments are closed.