Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina

What do I do with a psychedelic horse print dress?

We’ve already seen Emily pull it off flawlessly (not to mention Kristina has worn it on her blog a million times) and now it was my turn to style this beast.

Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style

The biggest challenge that I faced was not figuring out what goes with horse print (actually, what does?) but how my ’80s-loving-self-with-purple-hair could wear a definitively 1960s dress.

I decided to pull the colors from the dress – purple and orange – and add them to the rest of my outfit. It’s wild, I know, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style

Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleOnce I picked out my color story, I  started tossing around clothes and accessories in pursuit of the perfect pairings for this dress. If you’re wondering, yes, it did look like a unicorn puked in my room.

I pulled out this bright skinny belt (it’s literally the same shade of purple as my hair), my fave lace moto jacket, and the perfect vintage printed orange scarf to put in my hair.

The longer I played with my clothes, the closer I got to this final product that can only be described as a retro housewife gone wild. Right, right??
Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleHorse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style

Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleOutfit details: Dress, from Kristina – Jacket, gift – Headscarf belt and sunglasses, thrifted – Flats, Wal-Mart

I had so much fun wearing this dress. I can see now why Kristina wears it a lot on her blog!

So if you’re ever stuck with a horse print dress and not sure how to style it, consider this post your styling guru. ;)

Hannah Signature
How They Wore It: Horse Print Dress | Shaped By Style

4 thoughts on “Horse Print Dress and Lace Moto Jacket | Hannah x Kristina

  1. I’m literally over the moon about how amazing that belt matches your hair! It pulls everything together so cohesively. Plus, I really dig how you added the headscarf. Totally adorable!!

    Like

Comments are closed.