Teal Dress and Purple Hair | Hannah x Emily

This teal dress from Emily arrived just in time to wear for my purple hair debut! Now Skye is not the only rainbow haired girl in the group. And if we’re lucky, Kristina will join us shortly!

Outfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hair

The advantage of changing your appearance, large scale or even slightly, is that it helps you to see your closet in a whole new light and may even lead to a wardrobe reinvention.

I’ve been having fun playing with new color combinations recently so my original plans of wearing this dress in a subdued way, to play with the preppy vibe I got from the pleats, just wasn’t gonna happen.

Outfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hairOutfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hair

So scrapping my original plan, I put the dress on and started playing around with different pieces from my closet.

I was very drawn to this vintage 1980s parrot statement necklace as it’s been nearly untouched on my jewelry rack for way too long. So I guess my hair isn’t the only thing making a debut in this outfit post!

Outfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hairOutfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hair

I’m awful at picking out jewelry for my outfits so deciding on a piece so early on made putting together the rest of my outfit a breeze.

I dug out this quilted purse (literally dug, did you know I store my purses in a big ol’ tub?) then added some pale pink flats and attempted to match my lipstick to the look. But looking back, you can’t even tell that I tried to put on make-up. Such is life for a pale person!

Outfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hair

Outfit: Teal dress, parrot necklace, pale pink flats, purple hair

Outfit details: Dress, borrowed from Emily – Necklace flats and purse, thrifted

If you’re feeling inspired to add a little more color to life after seeing this outfit, you wouldn’t be the only one. While I was snapping these pics, a giant white spider crawled across my foot. I’d like to think he was trying to soak up some of the color.. or he wanted to bite me. I’ll never know because I never saw him again to find out!

Hannah | The Outfit Repeater

3 thoughts on “Teal Dress and Purple Hair | Hannah x Emily

  1. That necklace AND PURSE are freaking awesome! I just realized something.. I have that exact same purse (thrifted, too!) in bright orange. Since you’re into more color on your body than I am, I’m willing to trade if you’d like ;D! Speaking of which, I’m so diggin that purple ‘do! I was going to comment on your YT video of you dying it but for some odd reason I couldn’t get it to go through :(. SO I don’t know if I’ve told you that your hair looks amazing so.. YOUR HAIR LOOKS AMAZING. <3<3 I also seriously hope Kristina joins the rainbow hair club!

    Like

  2. I LOVE this dress on you! And that parrot necklace is tremendous (no pun intended). I am sooo jealous of your purple hair but also too lazy to attempt coloring my dark, dark locks. But it looks AWESOME on you!

    Like

Comments are closed.