Kimono Style| Lyndsey x Hannah

Kimono Style Swap Post ft Lyndsey of Dressed in Mascara
OUTFIT DETAILS: Hannah’s poppy kimono, Thrifted black top, Ross black maxi, JCPenney black caged wedges, Payless glam necklace, gifted gold rings from hubby.

Have you ever coveted a piece of clothing so much (owned by someone else) that you literally dreamt of wearing it? Yeah, me neither, cause that would be weird. When I found out that Hannah was offering to swap this dreamy poppy kimono (that I had drooled over since she thrifted it), I was on it like a Bruce Brogtrotter on chocolate cake (bonus points if you know that reference)! It’s just what I imagined – lightweight, perfect fit, and matches basically everything.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this about me online yet, but I’m obSESSED with Asian culture (not to mention a mega super fan of Kawaii and Anime!) so I’m pretty sure that’s one of the reasons I wanted this kimono so badly. I wanted to modernize the traditional style of Kimono dressing, so I chose a long maxi skirt, red lips, black liner, and a pair of strappy wedges. I didn’t use much eye makeup because I have a huge painful sty, but I still felt like I was a modern version of a 2015 geisha!Kimono Style Swap Post ft Lyndsey of Dressed in MascaraKimono Style Swap Post ft Lyndsey of Dressed in Mascara Kimono Style Swap Post ft Lyndsey of Dressed in Mascara
Kimono Style Swap Post ft Lyndsey of Dressed in Mascara

A huge thank you to miss Hannah for letting me style this dreamy piece! ♥ ♥ ♥
Lyndsey Signature


How they wore it  Shaped by Style floral kimono 1

8 thoughts on “Kimono Style| Lyndsey x Hannah

  1. LOVE. I definitely need to be next on the list for that kimono! It’s so pretty and it can be styled in so many ways! And Lyndsey, your hair is so glorious! I’m stuck between liking my short hair and wanting to grow it back out, but your hair makes me want to grow my hair out again. Sooo beautiful.

    Like

    1. Aw thank you! I like your hair just the way it is, but I think it would be gorgeous if it were long again, too! I love long hair on almost anyone :)! <3

      Like

Tell us your thoughts!

