Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina

In case you couldn’t remember what the color purple looked like, behold this head-to-toe purple creation I came up with.Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleI based my outfit around this purple blouse that was sent to me from Kristina. To say that I was imitated to style it would be an understatement. You’ll know why if you read her post about styling this blouse four different ways – yes four different ways!

After reviewing her looks, I wanted to come up with something completely different that still embodied my personal style.
Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleAfter doing some digging on Pinterest, and through my own outfit inspiration notebooks; I was reminded of the monotone trend that was so big a few years ago.

It gave me an excuse to wear this purple pleated skirt that I adore, and wish I had more reasons to wear it. (Funny enough, one of the last times I wore it was for a full on purple look, too!)
Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StylePurple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleThe purple-on-purple looked alright, but I wanted to break it up with another color and so I introduced red into the outfit via my necklace and lips. No outfit is complete without red lips. ;)

Overall, this outfit was fun to wear and I can say for certain it was because of Kristina’s blouse. Look, it even made me jump for joy!
Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By Style

Outfit details – borrowed from Kristina – Pleated skirt (thrifted) – Flats & Necklace (Wal-Mart) – Hat (Asos.com, old) – Lipstick (Really Red by Revlon)
Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina | Shaped By StyleHannah Signature

5 thoughts on “Purple on Purple | Hannah x Kristina

  1. You are the cutest person ever. I really love the purples together, especially paired with red!! You make some great color combos. <3

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.