Vintage Maxi Dress, Arms Bands & Rock Studs | Rebecca x Kristina

Today I am styling Kristina’s beautiful vintage maxi dress! I headed with my friend’s and family to a vintage trailer rally and flea market so I figured I had to dress the part, right? This dress is from the 1970’s: 100% polyester with big chiffon sleeves and a mauve tone. If that’s not 1970s glam I don’t know what is! To heighten the 1970s effect I cut in large fringe bangs.

maxi dress from the '70s
glam vintage maxi dress

I have fallen in love with this dress because it is so easy to wear and unique. I’ve created two more ways to style this dress (casual & business casual) and I’ll share them with you in subsequent Shaped by Style posts.

To continue my theme of vintage ’70s glam I added gold arm bands, a vintage brooch at the waist and my favorite rock stud sandals.

Sam Edelman rockstud sandals

delicate arm bands

Hopefully Kristina won’t mind, but this outfit felt so “me” that I have worn the dress a few additional times, once to Costco.  I got some weird looks, but who cares?! It’s a beautiful vintage maxi dress and is a joy to wear!

190's boho glam maxi dress

How they wore it

maternity maxi dress and flowers in hair

6 thoughts on “Vintage Maxi Dress, Arms Bands & Rock Studs | Rebecca x Kristina

  1. You look absolutely divine! I probably wouldn’t think twice if I saw you rocking this at Costco. I’d just walk by and give you an approving nod. haha

    -Hannah | The Outfit Repeater

    Like

  2. Rebecca I LOVE how you styled this! And it looks so, so fantastic on you! I don’t mind at all that you’ve worn it a few more times; it really is a magical dress. I can’t wait to see the other ways you wore it!

    Like

Comments are closed.