How We Wore It | Florals

This is the first in a series of occasional posts showing how the women of Shaped by Style wore a particular style, trend or look. Today we’re taking on floral prints: 

5 ways to wear floral prints

Kristina Signature

Kristina says: “My favorite way to wear florals is to mix them with pretty much any other pattern. I’ve done polka dots several different times (seriously, a lot), heart print, “animal (giraffes)” prints, graphic print tees (does that count as a pattern? sure!) and… well, you get the picture. Since about 50% of my closet is floral, it’s kind of hard not to use them as one of my neutrals!”

See more: Silver Propet shoes, florals, and stripes


Stitch Fix Donna Morgan floral print dress and Mystree striped cardiganReb

Rebecca says: “Inspired by one of my favorite fashion bloggers I decided to step outside my comfort zone and play with some vibrant pattern mixing by pairing this floral dress with the striped cardigan.”

See more: Bright florals and stripes

Pattern mixing & Zad statement necklace via Stitch Fix


Hannah SignatureHannah says: “I chose to style up this adorable floral romper for spring. Layers are essential for in-between weather so I went with a nod to Colonel Sanders with a collared shirt and fancy DIY bow tie. Luckily I turned out prettier than him!”

See more: Rompin’ in a Floral Romper


Lyndsey Signature

It’s weird that I only have a handful of floral things in my closet, but I absolutely love anything floral related! I especially love it when it comes to stationary and home decor. Don’t even get me started about my floral notebook collection!

 See more: You’re The Floral to My Peplum


tulip print top 1

Emily Signature

Emily says: “I love how florals become something different when they’re simplified or abstracted. I have been wearing this tulip-and-polka-dot top with everything this spring — the print is unusual, but the fact that it’s black-and-white makes it feel “safe” to play with.”

See more: When in Doubt: Vintage polka dot top + red skinnies

tulip print top collage

3 thoughts on “How We Wore It | Florals

Comments are closed.