How to Wear Head to Toe Metallics | Rebecca x Hannah

head to toe metallic outfit

Hi there! Rebecca here, styling Hannah’s metallic gold maxi skirt. I decided to play up the beautiful metallic sheen of the maxi skirt by creating a head to toe metallic outfit! The key to pulling off head to toe metallic is to keep the tones neutral or risk looking like a disco ball. So I paired this gold maxi skirt with a champagne slip then polished by mixing gold and silver jewelry.

metallic gold maxi skirt

This skirt was super comfortable to wear and the movement of the fabric was spectacular!

short a line bob haircut

The edgy asymmetrical dark red bob played up the metallics beautifully.

gold eye makeup

For my makeup I chose a sheer gold eye shadow and a shiny lip gloss.

beaded rope necklace
black ang gold manicure

Even my nails were metallic! I paired an additional simple band with my day to day gold and silver wedding band. For more looks at my wedding ring collection check out this post.

vintage silver cuff

This cuff is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. I found it in a antique store in Oregon years ago, fell in love and I have never seen anything like it since! On my other wrist I stacked a bunch of gold bangles.

stack of gold bangles

The low lighting when I took these photos and the willow tree gave this outfit a sort of “Witchy Woman” feeling that couldn’t have been more perfect! If you liked these metallics check out this gold sequin dress that I wore a little bit ago.

how to wear head to toe metallics
Reb

8 thoughts on “How to Wear Head to Toe Metallics | Rebecca x Hannah

Comments are closed.