Lyndsey | Dressed In Mascara


Hey y’all! I’m Lyndsey. You could say I’m the “tall glass of sweet tea” in this group ;). I’m a 6ft, born and raised sweet Georgia peach with a big heart and a love for all things girly and glam. Beauty and style are what I talk about 99% of the time, so I decided to talk about it online over at my new blog, Dressed In Mascara. There I share my favorite moments in makeup, cute style as a tall & plus size gal, as well as life/health triumphs & struggles. I’m 23 years old and I just got married to my husband, Josh, this past November. We reside together in a tiny town in middle Georgia with our sweet dwarf boston terrier, Niyah. You can see her featured throughout my blog posts, including some here!

A few things I love? Jesus, lipstick, gardening, Disney princesses (Mulan/Pocahontas/Ariel/Rapunzel/Belle are my favs!), glitter, music of all kinds, anything pink, and animals. In real life I’m known for my cheesetastic goofiness; normally I can make almost anyone laugh! I’ve always had a hard time with self confidence, so starting a blog was a huge thing for me. I had such a deep, extremely unhealthy relationship with myself that only grew stronger every time I looked in the mirror. It wasn’t until just this year (even though I’ve been blogging since 09) that I finally embraced myself and my appearance as just the way I am, and I have finally learned to love myself.. inside and out. It has absolutely changed my life, my attitude, and my outlook towards almost everything. Instead of working out and eating healthy to lose weight, I’m finally doing it because I love my body enough to want to take care of it. So, my new all time goal is to be a true image of self love and body acceptance. That’s why it’s so special to me that this group was founded because it finally feels like my body type isn’t being discriminated for being a “not normal” size. I have longed to be in swap groups as long as I can remember, but with the size/shape I am, it was almost impossible. That was until Kristina & Hannah invited me to be in this group and I couldn’t be happier about it!
 
So that’s just a tiny sliver of my story! If you’d like to learn more about me just visit my blog sometime! Lets be friends ;) XOX
Lyndsey Signature

4 thoughts on “Lyndsey | Dressed In Mascara

  1. Ah, I was going to comment earlier and then got taken away from the computer! I am so, so happy you are part of this group; I think you are just gorgeous, and honestly your figure is smokin! I can’t wait to see how you style things and add your fun, happy flair to the group! xoxo

    Like

  2. Thank you so much, Rebecca! It was a bit out of the box for me to mix patterns like that so I”m so glad you like it – I’m trying to grow into exploring more! Girl, we understand each others struggles, but I believe we will empower and open the narrow minded fashion community! Lets do this!! <3

    Like

  3. I love the pattern mixing in the picture of your first post- it is so subtle that I didn’t catch it the first time. Glad that you found a home with Shaped by Style. As another tall gal, who is currently plus sized, it is hard to feel accepted in the fashion & fashion blogging community. I hope that we can inspire other ladies to feel great about themselves and possibly even start their own blogs to share their style & stories! Rebecca// http://www.daisydisdain.com

    Like

Comments are closed.